Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

CMMC is a unified standard implemented by the Department of Defense to regulate cybersecurity measures for their contractors.

CMMC Compliance

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification 2.0 (CMMC) is a major Department of Defense (DoD) program built to protect the defense industrial base (DIB) from increasingly frequent and complex cyber-attacks.

It aims to protect:

  • Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI – Unclassified but potentially sensitive information that requires safeguarding or dissemination controls)
  • Federal Contract Information (FCI – provided by or generated for the Government under contract not intended for public release)

CMMC builds on existing trust-based regulations (DFARS 252.204-7012) by adding a verification component for cybersecurity requirements.

The CMMC program is designed to protect sensitive but unclassified information by enhancing cybersecurity standards and assessment requirements from the DoD for companies across the DIB.

Concerns Associated with CMMC Compliance.

All businesses working for the DoD along any point of the supply chain are required to comply.  

  • Each tier of the certification is a prerequisite for the following tier to pass.
  • CMMC compliance will be required by all contractors of the DoD by 2026.
  • Failure to comply with the required Systems Security Plan (SSP) and Plan of Action and Milestones (POA&M) could result in contract performance issues and/or breach of contract.

We are one of a limited number of CMMC-AB Registered Provider Organizations (RPOs) with several Registered Practitioners (RPs) on staff. 

Where is your company on the CMMC compliance path right now?  We can help you in developing and implementing best practices and controls, identifying and remediating any gaps, and demonstrating good cyber hygiene. 

Get CMMC Compliant Today!

Contact us for more information on how to prepare your business for expanded Cybersecurity Maturity under the new CMMC 2.0 framework.